Posted in Blogmas, book reviews, bookish

BLOGMAS DAY 3: *REVIEW* A Christmas Gift by Stella Wilkinson

It is now officially December and I have read my first Christmas book of the year!

On the 1st December, I read A Christmas Gift which is a short story by Stella Wilkinson.

The blurb is as follows:

“Holly and Caleb had been best friends as children, growing up on the same street, but as teenagers they couldn’t be further apart. When Caleb unexpectedly asked Holly to help him pick out a Christmas gift for his girlfriend, neither of them anticipated where it would lead.”

I love the friends-to-lovers trope and this book was no exception. It was fairly cliched and cheesy in parts, but exactly the kind of cute Christmas story I needed!

My main gripe is that it wasn’t long enough (yes, I do realise that is the whole point of a short story); I would have loved to have had more chapters.

Rating: 3.5 Stars

Author:

Elanor ~ Book Blogger

2 thoughts on “BLOGMAS DAY 3: *REVIEW* A Christmas Gift by Stella Wilkinson

Leave a comment