Posted in bookish, Monthly Wrap Ups

Books I’ve Read This Month: November 2020

What a month November has been in terms of reading! I managed to clear down my TBR and had a great time doing so.

In November, I read 9 books:

1. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce

This book was completely not what I expected it to be, but I really enjoyed it. At parts it was sad, at parts it was inspirational; it was a real emotional rollercoaster.

Rating: 4 Stars

2. Flambards by K. M. Peyton

For some reason, I’ve been putting off reading this book for a year. When I finally picked it up, I read it in less than twenty four hours; I absolutely loved it! The characters were interesting and I really liked the plot. I couldn’t put it down!

Rating: 5 Stars

3. The Edge Of The Cloud by K. M. Peyton

This is book two in the Flambards series. I really enjoyed the continuation of the story from book one and how different this book was in terms of how Will and Christina lived. However, this book definitely made me more emotional than the first.

Rating: 4 Stars

4. Flambards In Summer by K. M. Peyton

I thought book two was emotional… I was crying before I even reached chapter three in this book! That aside, I really enjoyed this book; I liked the development of the characters and enjoyed the plot. I can easily see how this book was the original end of the trilogy, so I was curious as to how the next book followed on.

Rating: 4 Stars

5. Flambards Divided by K. M. Peyton

I was so sad to read this, knowing it was the last book in the series; I didn’t want it to end! While I enjoyed this book, it was definitely an emotional rollercoaster. I felt like this book rounded off the characters’ stories nicely (although I would love a fifth book in the series) and was a nice end to the series.

Rating: 4 Stars

6. Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland

It’s taken me a good long while to get around to reading this book, but I thoroughly enjoyed it! It was a bit of a rollercoaster of emotions, but I loved the characters and the plot!

Rating: 4 Stars

7. Swimming Lessons by Lili Reinhart

I don’t read an awful lot of poetry anymore, but this was a lovely collection. Some resonated with me more than others and I already know that there will be some which I read over and over again.

Rating: 4 Stars

8. Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

I’ve read several of Holly Bourne’s books and am yet to read one that I haven’t enjoyed. This book dealt with mental health conditions including OCD and anxiety. While parts were hard to read and I went through a fair rollercoaster of emotions while reading, I really enjoyed this book.

Rating: 4 Stars

9. How Hard Can Love Be? by Holly Bourne

I absolutely loved this book! The setting made me want to go on holiday. I loved finding out more about Amber’s past and seeing the relationship between her and her Mum. One of the best things about this book was the truly perfect ending…

Rating: 5 Stars

– Elanor 🙂

Author:

Elanor ~ Book Blogger

Leave a comment