Posted in book reviews, bookish

*REVIEW* Partners In Crime by Agatha Christie

Partners in Crime is the second book in Agatha Christie’s Tommy and Tuppence series. Rather than being a novel, this book is a collection of seventeen short stories, each one featuring a mystery solved by the two detectives.

I found that I quite liked reading the short mysteries, as opposed to a full novel based around one mystery; it made a nice change. When reading a novel, I prefer to reach the end of a chapter before stopping reading, so I liked being able to read a whole mystery in one chapter (or two max).

I think that my favourite mysteries featured in this book are The House of Lurking Death and The Man in the Mist; I could quite happily read full novels of these mysteries.

At the end of reading the second installment of the series, I can quite definitively say that Tommy and Tuppence are my favourites of Christie’s detectives. I’m looking forward to continuing this series and hope that I’ll be able to read the remaining three books within the month.

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Author:

Elanor ~ Book Blogger

One thought on “*REVIEW* Partners In Crime by Agatha Christie

Leave a comment