My Reading Speed is Slowing??

Hi there, fellow bookworms!

Now what I’m about to say might not seem to make sense when you view how many books I’ve read so far this year…

reading challenge.PNG

…but I feel like my reading pace is slowing.

I’m quite proud of the amount of books that I’ve read so far this year, especially when taking into consideration the facts that I sat (and passed!!) my a-levels and began both full time work and driving lessons. However, I feel like it’s taking me longer to read books.

Some books that I’ve read lately (e.g. One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus), I read in just over a day, but then there are books like Winston Graham’s Ross Poldark that took my 5 days to read.

Although 5 days still seems like a relatively short period of time, this was while I was on holiday from work and had more free time to read.

But on the plus side, I finally started reading the Poldark series (I’ve only had the first 3 books on my shelf since 2015)! I’ve read the first book and started the second and I’m really enjoying them!

Maybe I’m imagining things or maybe my reading pace is slowing…who knows.

Does this happen to anyone else?

Elanor πŸ™‚

One thought on “My Reading Speed is Slowing??

  1. It’s definitely happened to me over the years 😒 life (and the internet) gets in the way

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

