Extracts from my current tbr pile

Hello, fellow bookworms!

I have a tbr pile of 39 books, some of which have been on it for several years (I know, I’m a disgrace). So I decided to make a post on some of the books which I want to read the most from this in the hope that I’ll remember that I own them and actually get round to reading them sooner!

1). Ross Poldark by Winston Graham

I’ve had this book on my tbr pile for the longest…since 7th November 2015 (terrible, I know). I bought this book in a sale, in a bundle with the books Demelza and Jeremy Poldark, also by Winston Graham, because I love the Poldark series. I’ve heard that the books are different to the TV series,  but I’m still super excited to read them…when I get round to it!

Sidenote: I plan to read this first book when the current series ends (two episodes to go!)

2). Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel

After spending two years listening to my History teacher telling us all to read (and watch) Wolf Hall, I bought it for myself. I really enjoy reading books based in the Tudor period and am looking forward to reading this!

3). An Autumn Crush by Milly Johnson

I am a huge fan of Milly Johnson’s books and this is the third of her “seasons” collection. I have already read the spring and summer books and have the winter one on my tbr pile alongside this. I want to read the autumn book before the winter one but I plan to read this in the autumn!

4). Hallowe’en Party by Agatha Christie

I actually bought this book a year ago, but forgot to add it to my tbr list on Goodreads until this week, when I was tidying my bookshelves. I meant to read it in October last year and totally forgot about it (oops) but definitely want to read it this October (I’ll have to set a reminder to actually make sure I remember).

5). One Day by David Nicholls 

I bought this book in February last year and have been meaning to read this for ages. A friend read it before me and has been trying to convince me to read it ever since. I watched the film and liked it and definitely want to read the book soon!

This is just a very brief extract from my tbr pile, I have loads more to read! Does anyone else have such extensive tbr piles? I feel like I buy books and forget that I own them!

Elanor 🙂

Leave a Reply

