My Favourite Book Quotes

Greetings, fellow bookworms!

I thought it would be fun to write a blog post consisting of some of my favourite quotes from books, so here goes!

“It takes ten times as long to put yourself back together as it does to fall apart” – Suzanne Collins, Mockingjay

“We’ve all got both light and dark inside of us. What matters is the part we choose to act on. That’s who we really are” – J. K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

“It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them” – Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

“Faithless is he that says farewell when the road darkens” – J. R. R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

“Sleep is like a cat: it only comes to you if you ignore it” – Gillian Flynn, Gone Girl

“So this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be” – Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

“If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world” – J. R. R. Tolkien, The Hobbit

“There are questions that you don’t ask because you’re afraid of the answers to them” – Agatha Christie, The Moving Finger

“Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody” Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Is it just me who has a list of their favourite quotes?

Elanor 🙂

One thought on “My Favourite Book Quotes

  1. Nice quotes!
    A couple weeks ago, I did my Top Ten Tuesday on quotes, haha.
    If you want to, you can check it out here: https://booksandmunches.wordpress.com/2017/07/11/ttt-11072017/ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

